Skip to Page Content

About Us

    Welcome to the Northwest Arizona Human Resource Association (NWAHRA) website.  We are pleased to provide this site for both our current and prospective members, and trust you will find the information for which you are looking. Should you have questions about the information located here, or about the organization in general, please contact a Committee Chairperson.

    Who We Are

    In December 2008 our Petition for Affiliation was submitted through AZ SHRM to national SHRM requesting that our chapter – Northwest AZ Human Resource Association (NWAHRA) – become the newest chapter in the state of Arizona.

    As a result of hard work from several individuals, NWAHRA became Arizona SHRM’s newest chapter and an affiliate of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) on Friday, February 6, 2009.

    Special thanks go to those charter members who now belong to the most respected and influential Human Resource professional membership organization in the world.

    You are cordially invited to join our association and participate in our monthly meetings and/or participate on committees and special projects.  Please join us as we continue to promote the value of the human resources profession and engage our members in the PHR and SPHR body of knowledge to include business management and strategy, workforce planning and employment, human resources development, compensation/benefits, labor relations and risk management.


    Through the efforts of committed volunteers and empowered staff, be recognized as a world leader in human resource management by:

    • Providing high value, high quality, dynamic and responsive programs and service to our members.
    • Being the voice of the profession on workplace issues.
    • Guiding the advancement of the human resource profession.
    • The voice of Human Resource professionals in Northwest Arizona.

    Ready to begin experiencing the benefits of local membership?  Click on the 'Sign up Today' link to download and complete the membership form today.

    PAST PRESIDENTS - We Salute Your Dedication to our Growth
    Deborah Skomski, PHR     2009
    Heather Crowl, SPHR        2010
    Julie Allison, PHR-CA        2011
    Tommy Taylor, SPHR        2012-2013
    Krista Toschlog, SPHR      2014
    Melissa Summerson          2015
    Terrie Naylor                      2016